Chairs and Coordinators

Awards & Scholarships Chair

Karen Boyd


Conference On-Site Chair(s) (Pittsburgh 2017)

Lisa Sharfstein


Conference Sessions Evaluator

Christopher Glover


Mobile Event App Chair

Christopher Woods


Elections Chair

Lori Saxby



Norm Stahl


Membership Chair

Tina Kondopoulos


Member Services

CRLA HQ - Customer Care
7044 S. 13th St
Oak Creek, WI 53154-1429

Monday - Thursday 7am-7pm CDT
Friday 7am - 3:30pm CDT


Past Officers Council Chair

Lori Saxby


Special Interest Group (SIG) Coordinator

Laura Everett


State/Region/Chapter (SRC) Coordinator

Leslie Giles-Smith

Certifications Coordinators

International MENTOR Training Program Certification (IMTPC) Coordinator

Michael Saenz


IMTPC Assistant Coordinator

Ashley Lewis 

International TUTOR Training Program Certification (ITTPC) Coordinator

Roberta Schotka

ITTPC Associate Coordinator

Shawn O'Neil

NOTE: For program status inquiries and so that we may answer questions more quickly, please include the following information: State, Institution, Program, Contact person.


CRLA Representatives

Council for the Advancement of Standards (CAS) Representative

Patricia Mulcahy-Ernt

Alternate CAS Representative

Gretchen Starks-Martin

Council of Learning Assistance & Developmental Education Associations (CLADEA) Representative

Norm Stahl

CRLA Representative to CLADEA Political Advocacy Committee

Jack Trammel

CRLA Representative to CLADEA Ad Hoc Committee to Explore Commissioning White Papers

Gretchen Starks - Martin

CRLA Representative to CLADEA Ad Hoc Committee to Develop Information Guidelines

Ann Wolf