CRLA logo

College Reading & Learning Association

Home | Conference | Membership | CRLA Store | Search | Contact Us
Tutor Training Certification: (ITTPC) International Tutor Training Program Certification
 

ITTPC Home

About ITTPC Home

Contact a Reviewer

Update Your Contact Info


Application Forms

Application Process

Application Samples

Application Tips

Request an Invoice

W-9 form for ITTPC as a Vendor


Benefits of ITTPC

Certification Requirements

Current Certified Programs

Code of Ethics

FAQs
Frequently Asked Questions

Tutor Pins

ITTPC Outstanding Tutor Award

Reviewer Information

Resources & Links

For questions about completing an application or the certification process, please contact one of the following ITTPC Reviewers:

Contact Information for Current
ITTPC Reviewers

Years of Service by color (1 yr to be Certified), 5 yrs=Silver,
10 yrs=Ruby, 15 yrs=Sapphire, 20 yrs=Gold

  Status Last Name,
First Name
Picture
Lvl Institution Cntry
ST
E-mail Address Business Phone
1 Certified
Master
Reviewer
Briggs,
Dorothy
Dorothy Briggs pic
123
University of Arizona USA
AZ
dabriggs@email.arizona.edu (520)
626-1904
2 Certified
Master
Reviewer
Burns,
Catherine
Catherine Burns pic
123
Southern Vermont College USA
VT
cburns@svc.edu (802)
447-4674
3

Certified
Master
Silver
Reviewer

Hajikandi,
Abdi
Abdi Hajakandi pic
123
Buffalo State College, State  Univ. of New York USA
NY
hajikaa@buffalostate.edu  (716)
878-6906
4 Certified
Master
Reviewer
Kondopoulos,
Tina
Tina Kondopooulos' Pic
123
Northeastern
University
USA
MA
t.kondopoulos@neu.edu (617)
373-7670
5 Certified
Master
Ruby
Reviewer
Masuda,
Howard
Howard Masuda's pic
123
California State University- LA USA
CA
hmasuda@cslanet.calstatela.edu  (323)
343-3972
6 Certified
Master
Reviewer
O'Neil,
Shawn

Pic of Shawn O'Neil
123
University of North Carolina - Greensboro USA
NC
smoneil@uncg.edu (336)
334-3878
7 Certified
Master
Reviewer
Poznahovska,
Larisa 
Larisa Poznahovska pic
123
Montclair State University USA
NJ
poznahovskal@mail.montclair.edu  (973)
655-7334
8 Certified
Master
Silver
Reviewer
Schotka,
Roberta
Roberta Schotka
123
Wellesley College USA
MA
rschotka@wellesley.edu  (781)
283-2675
9 Certified
Master
Ruby
Reviewer
Sheets,
Rick
Rick Sheets pic
123
Paradise Valley CC
(retired)
USA
AZ
rick.sheets@crla.net  (623)
240-0572
10 Certified
Master
Reviewer
Stedje-Larsen,
Linda
Linda Stedje-Larsen
123
Wingate University USA
NC
stedje@wingate.edu    (704)
233-8269
11 Certified
Master
Ruby
Reviewer
Thurman,
Olga
Olga Thurman pic
123
El Paso Community College USA
TX
othurman@epcc.edu  (915)
831-2740
12 Certified
Master
Silver
Reviewer
Turrentine,
Penny
Penny Turrentine pic
123
Pima CC USA
AZ
Penny.Turrentine@Pima.edu  (502)
206-6796
13

Certified
Master

Reviewer

VanLoon,
Preston
Preston VanLoon pic
123
Educational Consultant USA
ND
pvl1071@yahoo.com (701)
751-3434
14 Certified
Master
Reviewer
Young,
Cathy
Cathy Young pic
123
Heritage College,Gatineau Canada
Quebec
cyoung@cegep-heritage.qc.ca

(819)
778-2270
ext 2685

Below are reviewers completing their reviewer certification which includes the following: reviewer certification training, a minimum of 12 reviews, and one year of service as a reviewer. If you are interested in becoming an ITTPC reviewer please see contact information for Rick Sheets at the bottom of this page.
  Status Last Name,
First Name
Picture
Lvl Institution Cntry
ST
E-mail Address Business Phone
15 New

Appelhans,
Lisa

LStedge-Larsen
Central Wyoming College USA
WY
lappelhans@cwc.edu (307)
855-2117
16 New

Bennett-Bealer,
Nichole

Nichole Bennett-Bealer pic
Compltd
Burlington County College USA
NJ
nbennett-bealer@bcc.edu (609)
894-9311
17 New Golson,
Martin
Martin Golson
OThurman
cmpltd
Austin Peay State University USA
TN
golsonm@apsu.edu (307)
855-2117
18 New McIntyre,
Sheri
Sheri McIntyre
OThurman Linn-Benton Community College USA
OR
mcintys@linnbenton.edu (541)
917-4697
19 New Mladic,
Jon
Jon Mladic
OThurman Rasmussen College USA
IL
Jon.Mladic@Rasmussen.edu (432)
552-3350
20 New Smith,
Janice
Janice Smith
OThurman
cmpltd

Penn State Harrisburg USA
PA
jes57@psu.edu (717)
948-6475
21 New Pressimone Beckowski,
Cassy
  LSted Cabrini College USA
PA
cmp337@cabrini.edu (610)
902-8573
22 New Woods-Warrior,
Erica
Erica Woods-Warrior
DABriggs Old Dominion University USA
VA
Ewoodsw@odu.edu (757)
683-7651

For information about status of a program, a submitted application, or becoming an ITTPC Reviewer, please contact:
Rick Sheets
ITTPC Coordinator

rick.sheets@crla.net
623-240-0572

Linda Stedje-Larsen
ITTPC Assistant Coordinator
[Review Troubleshooter]
stedje@wingate.edu
704.233.8269 (w)
704.233.8290 (fax)

Roberta Schotka
ITTPC Assistant Coordinator
[Tutor Award]
rschotka@wellesley.edu
781.283.2641 (w)
781.283.3709 (fax)

Olga Thurman
Master Reviewer &
Reviewer Mentor
othurman@epcc.edu 
915. 831.2740 (w)

NOTE: When you contact us about a program, please give the following information:
Your Program ID: ITTPC-[Country Abbrev]-[State Abbrev]-[Program #] - (for example: ITTPC-CAN-ON-4935-

you can also follow it with the name of your Institution, and Program
Country, State, Institution, Program, Contact person
.
It helps me answer your questions much more quickly!


 
College Reading & Learning Association
Tutor Training Program Certification information at ww.crla.net/ittpc/
Questions to ITTPC Coordinator, Rick Sheets, Ed.D. at rick.sheets@crla.net
Last update on: 02-Feb-2014

Proud Members of cas logo (www.cas.edu) & CLADEA (www.cladea.net)
Council for the Advancement of Standards (CAS) in Higher Education
Council of Learning Assistance and Developmental Education Associations